what is this wire? 1965 Chevy C10 blinker

Hello Chevy truck friends. 

Yesterday I was taking a few snaps of the blinker assembly as installed in my 1965 Chevrolet C10 pickup truck for another old truck person who needs to re-assemble their blinker assembly. 

While taking the photos, I noticed this wire coming off of the driver side, blinker assembly. It is not currently connected anywhere. 

It does seem like maybe it was lightly soldered to a spot on the underside of the hood, but I’m not sure. 

I’m fairly sure it is a ground wire/strap for the blinker assembly, but I’m curious about a few things :

  • is this wire original or something a previous owner added? 
  • if it is original, where did it go on the other end when new?
  • if not original, any ideas on where to route it or how to secure it? Not a big deal, I’ll think of something, doesn’t hurt to ask tho’.
  • I’m really just curious about it, is all.

 

Thanks folks!

-Woogeroo

 

matraca blinker behindmatraca blinker underneath

About Woogeroo

I am Woogeroo.
This entry was posted in Body, electrical, fixing things, interesting, photos, site related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.